Concrete Jungle

sounds — thebrainbehind @ 11:36

If heavy metal is your thing then you are going to fall in love with this cool music video by The Black Label Society directed by Aggressive (Alex Topaller, Dan Shapiro)

Image of the day

images,quotes — thebrainbehind @ 11:18

Via printmag

2011 Global Social Media Check-up

PPT/ cool decks — thebrainbehind @ 11:13

The Second Annual Burson-Marsteller Global Social Media Check-up examines the Fortune Global 100

Tonny Furia

all other stuff,images — Tags: — thebrainbehind @ 11:06

Awesome illustrations to discover over at Tonny Furia’s on-line portfolio! Go get inspired here! Via xaxor

Butterflies feat. John Malkovic

videos — thebrainbehind @ 09:05

Completely mind-blowing! Directed by Sandro Miller


sounds,videos — Tags: — thebrainbehind @ 21:14

Joy Division as Playmobil ! A wonderful stop motion animation by softwareDR ! A big thanks to Vasiliki for bringing it to my attention

What Is Love?

all other stuff,PPT/ cool decks — thebrainbehind @ 18:09

For Valentine’s Day, big think brought together Noam Chomsky, Stephen Fry, Eliot Spitzer, Elizabeth Gilbert, and a variety of love and relationship experts to venture answers to the eternal riddle: what is love? Above are my big think favorites !Life’s Empty Without It by Noam Chomsky and Thoughts on Modern Love by Elizabeth Gilbert the author of Eat pray love! Go check the rest here

Volkswagen: The Making of “The Force” Commercial

ads — thebrainbehind @ 17:58

Maybe you all seen that already but here it is once again! Bloopers and deleted scenes from Volkswagen’s “The Force” commercial. :-)

When I’m Small

sounds — thebrainbehind @ 17:43

Finally a proper video for Phantogram’s “When I’m Small“!! Love love love it!! Directed by Isaac Ravishankara Enjoy :-)

Reel Wisdom: Lessons from 40 Films in 7 Minutes

videos,virals — thebrainbehind @ 12:33

There is great wisdom inherent in the film medium. This video represents some of the best film wisdom that Superluminal805 could find, and then edit together as a single, coherent piece of advice. Via lenkendall

50 Years and a Few Puss Kittens Wiser

sounds,videos — thebrainbehind @ 12:23

A wonderful little short film perfect for Valentine’s day! A mixed-media documentary about couples who have been married more than 50 years set to the sounds of King Creosote vs Tunng. Directed by Anastasia Kirillova! Part of the BBC New Music Shorts competition run by BBC Electric Proms, BBC New Talent and BBC Film Network, 2007

Listen the wonderful song below
Twin Tub Twin – tunng remix by tunng

2011 Digital Marketing Outlook

PPT/ cool decks — thebrainbehind @ 12:12

The 2011 Digital Marketing Outlook (DMO) study, conducted by SoDA and its research partner, AnswerLab, revealed significant information regarding budgets, hiring strategies and what marketers value the most. Very informative an invaluable planning resource for marketers and agencies

« Previous PageNext Page »
If you find anything interesting in The Curious Brain and decide to share it pls link back :-)
(c) 2015 The Curious Brain | powered by WordPress with Barecity